Monday, July 30, 2012

Smith/Kawasaki win Sacto Mile

Bryan Smith riding the Crosley Kawasaki won what was a duesy of a flat track race at the 2012 Sacramento Mile. In front of a very enthusiastic crowd, Jake Johnson, Jared Mees, Bryan Smith, Brandon Robinson and Sammy Halbert all came off the line bent on getting to the checkers first. On a perfectly prepared Sacramento Mile these guys went at it with a vengeance.  Smith, Johnson and Mees broke away a small amount and a drafting battle ensued that had the crowd on their feet and roaring. The Crosley/Howerton Kawi has got some beans and Smith used them to his advantage coming to the stripe. The 42 Crosley Team is a breath of fresh air in AMA Flat Track racing.